Sys admins, on plus sites, can delete any user account in School Loop except for teachers and students. Sys admins, on standard sites, can delete any user account, including teachers (there are no student or parent accounts). To delete an account, log into School Loop, hover your mouse over the appropriate role, select the role, and then click Delete beside the user’s name. You can use this to remove duplicate parent accounts or clean up when staff members leave your school or district.
The accounts of graduating students and their parents are removed when your school rolls over to the new school year. If a teacher leaves and you wish to block access to that account, you can find everything you need in that teacher’s Account Management page. Just follow the above instructions and click the teacher’s name to see their account information. You can rename the account (for example, change the teacher’s name to ~Inactive ~Account) and change the password (add –inactive to the end.) Also on this screen, you can block login rights using the toggle.
For more information on what you can do in this screen, check out our help page, User Account Management.